Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Monday, November 11, 2019
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheesy breadsticks or salad bar)


Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Hot ham/cheese on wg bun, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th- 12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Grilled cheese on wg bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots,fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pocket or salad)


Thursday, November 14, 2019
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies w/ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad)
Friday, November 15, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Monday, November 18, 2019
Chicken patty on wg bun, calif. blend veg., baked beans, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza burger or salad)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Spaghetti sauce on wg noodles, green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Chicken drumsticks, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad)

Thursday, November 21, 2019
BBQ pork on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad)

Friday, November 22, 2019
Double stuffed pizza, carrots & celery w/ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)
Monday, November 25, 2019
Chicken tenders,coleslaw, veggies, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad)


Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Corn dog, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(9th-12th grade alternate: mozzarella cheese sticks or salad)


Wednesday, November 27, 2019
NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING BREAK
Thursday, November 28, 2019
NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING BREAK
Friday, November 29, 2019
NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING BREAK
Monday, December 2, 2019
BBQ pulled pork on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad)


Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles,green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings w/ celery or salad)

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Grilled cheese sandwich on wg bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad)
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Pasties, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad)
Friday, December 6, 2019
Cheezy bread stick pizza w/ marinara sauce,carrot & celery w/ ranch cups, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)

Monday, December 9, 2019
Hamburgers on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)


Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)



Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad)

Thursday, December 12, 2019
Corn dog, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: egg rolls or salad)

Friday, December 13, 2019
Pepperoni french bread pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)


Monday, December 16, 2019
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheese breadsticks or salad)

Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Wg cheese pizza, tossed salad w/ spinach, tomatoes & cucumbers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad)

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, gravy, sliced carrots, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: ham/cheese puff-pocket or salad)

Thursday, December 19, 2019
Hot dogs on wg bun, baked beans, veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)




Friday, December 20, 2019
Double-stuffed pizza,carrots & celery w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozzarella cheese sticks or salad)


Monday, December 23, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Thursday, December 26, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Friday, December 27, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Monday, December 30, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Thursday, January 2, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Friday, January 3, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Monday, January 6, 2020
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad)
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Grilled cheese on wg bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Pepperoni hot pocket or salad)
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Sloppy joes on wg bun, green beans, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozzarella cheese sticks or salad)
Friday, January 10, 2020
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, carrots & celery w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hamburgers on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Ravioli, green beans, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese on kaiser or salad)
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, gravy, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Ham/cheese puff-pocket or salad)
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Hot dog on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)
Friday, January 17, 2020
Pepperoni french bread pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken chunks or salad)
Monday, January 20, 2020
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheese breadsticks or salad)
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Deluxe nachos, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: corn dog or salad)
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Meatballs & gravy, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nacho chips and cheese or salad)
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad)
Friday, January 24, 2020
Double-stuffed pizza, carrots & cucumbers w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)
Monday, January 27, 2020
Chicken patty on wg bun, baked bezans, calif. blend veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: homemade pizza burger or salad)
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tacos on ultra-grain tortilla, corn, fruit and milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad)
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Hot ham/cheese on wg bun, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Chicken tenders, corn muffin, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels and cheese or salad)
Friday, January 31, 2020
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)
 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted November 6, 2019
Athletic Banquet (Volleyball & Cheer) ~ 6:30 PM
...

Posted November 4, 2019
Employee of the Month ~ November
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

KENDRA TURPEINEN ...

Posted October 24, 2019
Yooper Natural Haunts - Book Author Visit!
Authors of the book "Yooper Natural Haunts" will be visiting on November 13, 2019 at 6:00 ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2019 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb