Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Friday, February 21, 2020
Cheezy bread stick pizza w/ marinara sauce,carrot & celery, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers)

Monday, February 24, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheese breadsticks or salad bar)


Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Grilled chicken breast on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad)


Thursday, February 27, 2020
Teriyaki dippers, brown rice, steamed veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cherry blossom chicken or salad)

Friday, February 28, 2020
Hot dogs on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)




Monday, March 2, 2020
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad)

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Wg cheese pizza, tossed salad w/ spinach, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad)



Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Grilled cheese sandwich on wg bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad)
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)

Friday, March 6, 2020
Pepperoni french bread pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)


Monday, March 9, 2020
Hamburgers on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles,green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Meatballs & gravy w/ buttered noodles, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos and cheese or salad)


Thursday, March 12, 2020
Chicken tenders, corn muffin, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels and cheese or salad)
Friday, March 13, 2020
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)
Monday, March 16, 2020
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheese breadsticks or salad)

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Ham/cheese on wg bun, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Chicken drumsticks, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pocket or salad)

Thursday, March 19, 2020
Ravioli, green beans, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese on kaiser or salad)
Friday, March 20, 2020
Double-stuffed pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken chunks or salad)
Monday, March 23, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Thursday, March 26, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Friday, March 27, 2020
NO SCHOOL
Monday, March 30, 2020
Chicken patty on wg bun, calif. blend veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza burger or salad)
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Hot dog on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Teriyaki dippers, brown rice, steamed veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cherry blossom chicken or salad)

Thursday, April 2, 2020
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Pepperoni french bread pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tender or salad)
 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted February 20, 2020
No School Monday, Feb 24th
There will be no school on Monday, February 24th in order to allow students and school staff the opp ...

Posted February 19, 2020
Boys Basketball Game Rescheduled ~ Thursday, Feb. 27 in Calumet
The Boys JV & Varisty games have been rescheduled to Thursday, Feb. 27, in Calumet. ...

Posted February 13, 2020
March 12 ~ Parent/Teacher Conferences ~ 4:30-7:30 PM
Parent / Teacher Conferences
Thursday, March 12
4:30 PM to 7:30 PM

* We look forward to seeing ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2020 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb