Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Friday, October 30, 2020
Corn dog, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk



Monday, November 2, 2020
Chicken nuggets, coleslaw, carrots, corn muffin, fruit & milk



Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Pasties, coleslaw, pea pods, fruit & milk

Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Teriyaki dippers, brown rice, steamed veggies, fruit & milk

Thursday, November 5, 2020
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH
DISMISSAL AT 11:55 A.M.


Friday, November 6, 2020
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH
DISMISSAL AT 11:55 A.M.

Monday, November 9, 2020
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, breadstick, green peppers, fruit & milk



Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Hot ham/cheese on wg bun, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Meatballs & gravy, mashed potatoes, corn, dinner roll, fruit & milk


Thursday, November 12, 2020
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, carrots, fruit & milk


Friday, November 13, 2020
Pepperoni french bread pizza, colored peppers, fruit & milk
Monday, November 16, 2020
Chicken patty on WG bun,calif. blend veggie, baked beans fruit & milk

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Hot dogs on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk




Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, gravy, sliced carrots, dinner roll, fruit & milk

Thursday, November 19, 2020
Spaghetti sauce on wg noodles, green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk


Friday, November 20, 2020
Cheezy bread stick pizza w/ marinara sauce,fresh veggies, fruit & milk


Monday, November 23, 2020
Pancakes, hash browns, sausage, slushies & milk


Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Hamburgers on wg bun, baked beans, fresh veggies, fruit & milk

Wednesday, November 25, 2020
NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING BREAK
Thursday, November 26, 2020
NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING BREAK
Friday, November 27, 2020
NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING BREAK
Monday, November 30, 2020
Chicken nuggets, coleslaw, carrots, corn muffin, fruit & milk


Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Sloppy joes on wg bun, green beans, fruit & milk
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk

Thursday, December 3, 2020
Corn dog, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
Friday, December 4, 2020
Pepperoni french bread pizza, colored peppers, fruit & milk


 

 

 
 

 

 
 

Posted October 22, 2020
Guiding Good Choices
Guiding Good Choices are free meetings for anyone who interacts with middle-school aged children and ...

Posted October 15, 2020
Parent/Teacher Conferences by Telephone ~ November 5th
Parents,

Parent-teacher conferences will be held on Thursday, November 5th from 12:30 - 3:30 pm a ...

Posted October 14, 2020
Employee of the Month ~ October
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month ~

LAURA WEBB
...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2020 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb