Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     willSub     Food Service     Policies

 

Athletics

 

Athletic Staff

 

 

Athletic Director

Darrin Voskuhl
Email: dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Cell: 906.395.0430

Boys' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Kyle Koski

kkoski4@gmail.com

JV Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

8th Grade Coach -- Jerry Bugni

 

7th Grade Coach -- Steven Denomie

 

Girls' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

JV Coach -- Shawn Minerick

s1515ace@yahoo.com

8th Grade Coach -- Shawn Minerick

s1515ace@yahoo.com

7th Grade Coach -- Jan LaFave

jlafave@laschools.us

Bowling

 

Varsity Coach -- Ron Whitman

 

Assistant Coach -- Paul Moore

pmoore@laschools.us

Assistant Varsity Coach -- Cory Frisk

 

Cheer

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Nicole Maddux

rwilber@laschools.us

Cross Country
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

Varsity / JV / Jr. High Coach -- Bruce Tangen

 

Football

 

Varsity Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

Varsity Assistant Coach -- Eric DeMink

edemink@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Dean Osterman

 

JV Assistant Coach -- Everett Ekdahl

ekdahl34@gmail.com
7th/8th Grade Coach -- Steven Denomie

 

Golf
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Tim Marczak

 

Track

 

 

Varsity Coach  -- TBA

 

JV Coach -- John Jacobson

jjacobson@laschools.us

Jr High Track Coach -- Robby Sipe

sipe_1@hotmail.com

Volleyball

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

JV/Freshman Coach -- Kailyn Voskuhl

 

8th Grade Coach -- TBA

 

7th Grade Coach -- TBA

 
 

 

 

 

 
 

Posted May 2, 2021
9-12 Remote Learning through May 12th
Grades 9-12 will be remote learning on May 3rd - 12th. 9-12 students who are not quarantined can ret ...

Posted April 21, 2021
Kindergarten Registration - CALL OFFICE
L'Anse Area Schools is now enrolling Kindergarten Students
for Fall 2021~

If you have a child w ...

Posted April 19, 2021
2021 Recreational Site Work Project - Bidding Documents
A mandatory pre-bid meeing for the Project will be held on April 29, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. at L'Anse Ar ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.

 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2021 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: Opusweb